Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Back to homeChicago

Québec Government Office in Chicago

Ville Chicago City of Chicago Zoom in image "Ville Chicago"
 

Avatar Québec Government Office in Chicago

 

Québec Government Office in Chicago > Home

The Québec Government Office in Chicago represents the Québec government in 12 states across the Midwest. This mandate involves working on a wide range of commercial, economic, political, environmental, and cultural matters of interest to Québec and this region of the United States.
 

Québec and the United States: Prospering together

 
Bilateral trade

Bilateral Trade

$66 billion

Québec is the
United States’ 10th largest trading partner

Tourism

Tourism

$3.4 billion

Spent each year by
Quebeckers traveling to the U.S.

 
Presence

Québec Presence
in the U.S.

More than 12 000 Québec
companies do business
in the United States

Job Creation

Job Creation

255k jobs

Over 250 000 Americans
work for Québec-owned businesses
in the United States



Covered territories

South Dakota, North Dakota, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio and Wisconsin.

Carte

image actualité
Medical Alley Association - US Market Access Acceleration Program April 26, 2022 Calling all innovative Medtech and Digital Health companies from Québec! Do you want to launch and market your product in the United States? Applications are now open for our US Market Access Acceleration Program with the Medical Alley Association!
 
image actualité
Welcome our new Delegate, Mario W. Limoges! February 25, 2022 Dear colleagues, entrepreneurs and partners:
 
image actualité
Innergex’s 200MW Solar Farm in Ohio February 17, 2022 You wouldn’t think that the Midwest would be a hotbed for solar energy, but one of Québec’s leading energy producers is making major advances in the region through partnering with one of the largest corporations on earth to help finance it.
 
 
image événement
Élage Diouf at the Old Town School of Folk Music April 6, 2022  to  April 6, 2022 | Arts and Culture The Québec Government Office in Chicago is honored to invite you to the upcoming performance of Élage Diouf, who will be at the Old Town School of Folk Music in Chicago on April 6th at 8:30PM! A master percussionist, Élage Diouf...
 
image événement
Events to celebrate the Month of the Francophonie March 1, 2022  to  March 31, 2022 | Francophonie The Québec Government Office in Chicago is pleased to announce several Québec-related events to celebrate the Month of the Francophonie in March! These activities are notably organized in partnership with the Alliances Françaises...
 
image événement
Sugar Sammy in Chicago March 23, 2022  to  March 26, 2022 | Francophonie Named by GQ France as a “master of the punchline, rhythm, and improv,” Québécois comedian Sugar Sammy is back on tour in the United States! Born and raised in Montréal, Sugar Sammy will be in Chicago on March 23rd and 24th and in...
 
Haut de page

Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Retour à l'accueilChicago

Délégation du Québec à Chicago

Ville Chicago Ville de Chicago Agrandissement de l'image "Ville Chicago"
 

Avatar Délégation du Québec à Chicago

 

Délégation du Québec à Chicago > Accueil

Inaugurée en 1969, la Délégation du Québec à Chicago couvre le territoire des 12 États du Midwest américain. La Délégation assure la promotion et la défense des intérêts du Québec dans l’ensemble de cette région. Son mandat couvre les secteurs économique, commercial, gouvernemental, éducatif et culturel.
 

Québec et États-Unis : ensemble pour prospérer

 
Bilateral trade

Échanges bilatéraux

66 G$    

Le Québec est le
10e partenaire
commercial des États-Unis

Tourism

Tourisme

3,4 G$    

dépensés chaque année par
des Québécois en voyage aux États-Unis

 
Presence

La présence du Québec
aux États-Unis

Plus de 12 000 compagnies
du Québec font affaire
aux États-Unis

Job Creation

Création d'emplois

255 000 emplois

Plus de 250 000 Américains
travaillent pour des compagnies québécoises
installées aux États-Unis



Territoires couverts

Dakota du Nord, Dakota du Sud, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio et Wisconsin.

Carte

image actualité
Association Medical Alley – Programme d'accélération d'accès au marché américain 26 avril 2022 Appel à candidature pour les compagnies innovatrices en technologie médicale et en santé numérique du Québec! Vous êtes prêtes à commercialiser ou êtes en précommercialisation de votre technologie ou de votre solution médicale aux États-Unis? L’appel de candidature est désormais ouvert pour notre...
 
image actualité
Bienvenue à notre nouveau délégué, Mario W. Limoges! 25 février 2022 Chers collègues, entrepreneurs et partenaires, c’est avec fierté que je me joins à l’équipe expérimentée et compétente de la Délégation du Québec à Chicago.
 
image actualité
Le parc solaire de 200 MW d’Innergex en Ohio 17 février 2022 Vous ne penseriez pas que le Midwest est un foyer pour l’énergie solaire, mais l’un des principaux producteurs d’énergie du Québec réalise des avancées majeures dans la région en collaborant avec l’une des plus grandes entreprises du monde pour financer un projet en Ohio.
 
 
image événement
Élage Diouf à l’Old Town School of Folk Music 6 avril 2022  au  6 avril 2022 | Arts et culture La Délégation du Québec à Chicago est honorée de vous inviter à la performance d’Élage Diouf, qui sera en vitrine musicale à l’Old Town School of Folk Music à Chicago le 6 avril à 20h30!Un maître percussionniste, Élage Diouf a...
 
image événement
Événements pour célébrer le Mois de la Francophonie 1 mars 2022  au  31 mars 2022 | Francophonie La Délégation du Québec à Chicago a le plaisir de vous présenter quelques événements québécois pour célébrer le Mois de la Francophonie en mars. Ces activités sont notamment organisées en partenariat avec les Alliances Françaises...
 
image événement
Sugar Sammy à Chicago 23 mars 2022  au  26 mars 2022 | Francophonie Nommé par GQ France comme un ‘’virtuose de la punchline, du rythme et de l’impro,” l’humoriste québécois Sugar Sammy est de retour en tournée aux États-Unis! Né à Montréal, Sugar Sammy sera à Chicago du 23 au 24 mars au et à...
 
Haut de page