Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Back to homeNew York

Québec Government Office in New York

Ville New York City of New York Zoom in image "Ville New York"
 

Avatar Québec Government Office in New York

 

Québec Government Office in New York > Home

The Québec Government Office in New York is Québec’s primary representation in the United States. The Office promotes the interests of Québec in the following sectors: business, investment, government institutions, education, culture and public affairs. Inaugurated in 1940, the Office serves the Mid Atlantic region, which includes eight states.

Quebec's econonomic and financial profile
Québec’s economic and financial profile (PDF, 607 KB)
 

Québec and the United States: Prospering together

 
Bilateral trade

Bilateral Trade

$66 billion

Québec is the
United States’ 10th trading partner

Tourism

Tourism

$3.4 billion

Spent each year by
Quebeckers traveling to the U. S.

 
Presence

Québec Presence
in the U. S

More than 12 000 Québec
companies do business
in the United States

Job Creation

Job Creation

255k jobs

Over 250 000 Americans
work for Québec-owned businesses
in the United States



Covered territories

Québec Government Office in New York

Delaware, District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia.

Carte

Catherine Loubier appointed Delegate General of Québec in New York February 20, 2019 Catherine Loubier was appointed Delegate General of Québec in New York on February 6, 2019. In this role, Ms. Loubier represents Québec in the Mid Atlantic region.
 
Québec celebrates ties with Philadelphia at Barnes Foundation June 21, 2018 On the occasion of la Fête nationale du Québec, Québec’s National Day, Jean-Claude Lauzon, Québec’s Delegate General in New York, and Andrea Townrow, Director of the Québec Trade Office in Philadelphia, welcomed Philadelphia Mayor Jim Kenney and members of the local business and cultural communities to a reception held...
 
The Accelerated Growth Center recognized at World Trade Week in NYC May 30, 2018 The Accelerated Growth Center (AGC), an initiative of the Québec Government Office in New York that provides business development assistance in the U.S. to Québec companies, was nominated at this year’s International Trade Awards Breakfast and Expo in New York.
 
 
image événement
Author Kim Thuy in Washington, D.C. August 31, 2019  to  August 31, 2019 | Arts and Culture Kim Thuy, bestselling author and a force in Québec literature, is back in Washington, D.C. as part of the Annual Library of Congress National Book Festival. Born in Saigon in 1968, Kim Thuy left Vietnam with the boat people at the...
 
image événement
Québec Musicians at the 2019 TIME SPANS Festival August 19, 2019  to  August 21, 2019 | Arts and Culture Quatuor Bozzini, Lorraine Vaillancourt, Denys Bouliane, Claude Vivier, Ana Sokolovic and Phillippe Leroux are among musicians from Quebec taking part in the 2019 TIME SPANS Festival. TIME SPANS is dedicated primarily to the...
 
image événement
Cirque du Soleil: VOLTA July 26, 2019  to  September 8, 2019 | Arts and Culture With VOLTA, Cirque du Soleil explores the themes of freedom and transformation. The main character, WAZ, feels lost in his quest for fame, but characters representing his childhood memories help him unlock a path to thinking for...
 
Haut de page

Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Retour à l'accueilNew York

Délégation générale du Québec à New York

Ville New York Ville de New York Agrandissement de l'image "Ville New York"
 

Avatar Délégation générale du Québec à New York

 

Délégation générale du Québec à New York > Accueil

Principale représentation du Québec aux États-Unis, la Délégation générale du Québec à New York fait la promotion des intérêts du Québec dans les secteurs des affaires, de l’investissement, des institutions gouvernementales, de l’éducation, de la culture et des affaires publiques. Inaugurée en 1940, la Délégation exerce son mandat dans la région du Mid-Atlantique qui comprend huit États.

Quebec's econonomic and financial profile
Profil économique et financier du Québec (PDF, 590 KB)
 

Québec et États-Unis : ensemble pour prospérer

 
Bilateral trade

Échanges bilatéraux

66 G$    

Le Québec est le
10e partenaire
commercial des États-Unis

Tourism

Tourisme

3,4 G$    

dépensés chaque année par
des Québécois en voyage aux États-Unis

 
Presence

La présence du Québec
aux États-Unis

Plus de 12 000 compagnies
du Québec font affaire
aux États-Unis

Job Creation

Création d'emplois

255 000 emplois

Plus de 250 000 Américains
travaillent pour des compagnies québécoises
installées aux États-Unis



Territoires couverts

Délégation générale du Québec à New York

Delaware, District de Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvanie, Virginie et Virginie occidentale.

Carte

Catherine Loubier nommée déléguée générale du Québec à New York 20 février 2019 Catherine Loubier a été nommée déléguée générale du Québec à New York le 6 février 2019. À ce titre, Mme Loubier représente le Québec dans la région du Mid-Atlantique qui comprend huit États.
 
Le Québec célèbre ses liens avec Philadelphie à la Fondation Barnes 21 juin 2018 À l’occasion de la Fête nationale du Québec, Jean-Claude Lauzon, délégué général du Québec à New York, et Andrea Townrow, directrice de l’Antenne du Québec à Philadelphie, ont accueilli le maire de Philadelphie, Jim Kenney, et des membres des milieux d’affaires et culturels de la région à une réception qui a eu lieu...
 
Le Centre de croissance accélérée reconnu durant la World Trade Week NYC 30 mai 2018 Le Centre de croissance accélérée (CCA), une initiative de la Délégation générale du Québec à New York qui procure aux entreprises québécoises admissibles un accompagnement dans leur projet de développement de marchés aux États-Unis, a obtenu une nomination à l’International Trade Awards Breakfast & Expo.
 
 
image événement
Première américaine de T'was The Night Before...par le Cirque du Soleil 12 décembre 2019  au  29 décembre 2019 | Arts et culture Cette toute nouvelle production théâtrale destinée à la famille fera ses débuts au Hulu Theater du Madison Square Garden. T'was the Night Before… jette un vent de fraîcheur exaltant sur la pièce de théâtre culte du temps des Fêtes...
 
image événement
Première de The Assembly – University of Maryland par le Théâtre Porte Parole 5 décembre 2019  au  7 décembre 2019 | Arts et culture En 2018, Porte Parole s’est associé au Clarice Center for the Performing Arts (University of Maryland) pour créer sa première assemblée américaine, The Assembly – University of Maryland. Cette pièce documentaire (en anglais)...
 
Haut de page