Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Back to homeGénéral

Accelerated Growth Center

 
 

AvatarAccelerated Growth Center

 

> Accelerated Growth Center > Companies

partage

Companies

 

How it works

Every six months, the AGC puts together a cohort of six to eight companies following a call for applications.

The applications submitted by companies are reviewed and evaluated by a governance committee according to pre-established selection criteria and a detailed evaluation grid.

Once the companies are selected, the AGC identifies U.S. based consultants which can best meet their business development needs. The consultants are referred to the companies and can assist them for a period of 6 to 18 months.

The participating companies are responsible for choosing the consultants with whom they wish to work. They are also responsible for determining the deliverables and negotiating the fees.

 

Services for participating companies

The AGC offers participating companies a platform that connects them to U.S. based consultants who have the specialized expertise they need:

  • Marketing and sales acceleration strategy
  • Business development
  • Recruitment
  • Acquisitions and partnerships
  • Legal advice, trade regulations
  • Financing
  • Geographical markets to be targeted
  • Etc.

In addition to services provided by consultants working with the AGC, companies can also benefit from the support and market expansion services offered by Export Quebec and Québec government offices in the United States.

Québec Government offices in the United States can also provide participating companies with free access to work stations, telephone and videoconferencing systems, as well as meeting and reception rooms.

 

Eligibility requirements for companies

To be eligible, a company must have total annual sales of over $25 million; be present in at least two markets outside Québec, including the United States; and have its home office or an important place of business located in Québec.

The company must also show its determination to expand in the U.S. as well as a degree of leadership in its line of business. Furthermore, the company must submit a detailed business plan and project at least three years of sustained growth for its activities in the United States. Finally, it must be able to detail the resources (financial and human) that it plans to commit in order to achieve the objectives of its project with the AGC.

Only companies that can clearly state their business development assistance needs will be considered.The applications received by the AGC are evaluated by a governance committee according to pre-established selection criteria and a detailed evaluation grid.




 

N.B. If you are using a Mac computer, you need to save the form on your computer BEFORE filling it out. You then need to complete it with Adobe Reader (version 8.0 or higher) to avoid compatibility problems. If you are using a PC computer, disregard this notice.

 

Financial assistance

Companies that qualify for the Quebec government’s Export Program may receive, under certain conditions, financial assistance for up to 40% of the eligible expenses they incur as part of their project with the AGC. Eligible expenses include the fees charged by the consultants and a lump sum for a limited number of trips in the U.S.

This assistance is intended to support companies facing financial pressure that could compromise their project with the AGC. It is granted based on the following criteria:

  • Net profits ≤ 10 million Canadian dollars
  • Liquidity ratio [(current assets − stock) / current liabilities] ≤ 1.5

If your company is not eligible according to the above-stated criteria, but believes that financial assistance would be necessary to carry out its U.S. expansion project, please contact the AGC for a more detailed analysis.



 

N.B. If you are using a Mac computer, you need to save the form on your computer BEFORE filling it out. You then need to complete it with Adobe Reader (version 8.0 or higher) to avoid compatibility problems. If you are using a PC computer, disregard this notice.

 

Schedule

Call for applications:

1st call for applications: Winter 2017 (closed) (See the list of participating companies)

2st call for applications: Deadline October 23rd 2017

3st call for applications: Spring 2018

 

 

 

Participating companies

1st cohort – From May 1, 2017 to April 30, 2018

  • ECOSYSTEM

    ECOSYSTEM is a company specialized in improving the energy efficiency of buildings and the productivity of industrial plants. It provides maintenance for value-added assets and constructs residual thermal energy recovery and recycling systems. This construction engineering company acts as the design-builder for each of its projects. It was founded in Québec City in 1993 and now has offices in Québec City, Montréal, Toronto, Calgary, New York and Boston.
     
  • FRUIT D'OR

    FRUITS D'OR is an international company specialized in processing high quality cranberry and blueberry products. It is a leader in Canada and offers a wide range of products adapted to the needs of all stakeholders in the agri-food sector, whether they are looking for fresh fruit, dried fruit, frozen fruit, fruit juice, fruit concentrate, puree or powder. The company was founded in 2000 in Québec and now exports to the rest of Canada, the United States and Europe.
     
  • MIRALIS

    MIRALIS is a Québec company that was founded in 1976. It has built its reputation as a kitchen designer through its pioneering vision and the impeccable quality of its products. The company is based in Rimouski. Initially specializing in kitchen cabinets, it was quickly recognized for having an artistic vision ahead of its time. Today, Miralis carries out major projects and exports its talent and expertise around the world.
     
  • OPTEL VISION

    OPTEL VISION was founded in Québec City in 1995. Its expertise in engineering, optics, electronics, data processing, digital technology, mechanics and robotics, combined with its global presence, enables it to solve highly complex problems. The company has offices in Canada, Ireland, Brazil and India.
     
  • PAJAR CANADA

    PAJAR CANADA is a family-owned company that manufactures shoes, clothing and accessories inspired by the Canadian heritage, including Pajar Canada Heritage Premium boots, the Pajar Sports collection and its line of high-performance outerwear. Founded in 1963, the company has production facilities in Montréal, Europe and Asia.
     
  • RUDSAK

    RUDSAK is a company specializing in the manufacture and sale of top-of-the line leather clothing, shoes and accessories. The brand was founded in 1994 by its visionary and creative leader, Evik Asatoorian, who continues to oversee the concept and design of its collections. Based in Montréal, Rudsak still reflects its Canadian legacy and Montréal roots, while exporting throughout Canada. The company has recently ventured into the U.S. market.
     
  • TERMACO

    TERMACO develops and integrates solutions for the protection of energy storage systems. It operates plants in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu and Reading, Pennsylvania, and is a leading North American supplier of battery trays, modules, racks and battery cabinets for uninterruptible power supply (UPS) systems. It also designs and manufactures high performance protective solutions for the industrial battery industry.
     
  • VARITRON

    VARITRON designs, assembles, and ensures the integration of highly complex electronic systems in such cutting-edge sectors of activity as smart grids, defence, optics, aeronautics, transportation, security, telecommunications, automated systems and medical equipment. With its three facilities as well as numerous partnership agreements and strategic alliances with key players at the international level, the company is able to fully serve its customers and provide them assistance with their innovation and development efforts.
     

2st Cohort – From June 15, 2017 to June 15, 2018

  • EXO-S

    EXO-S is an integrated supplier of global engineered injection and blow-molded thermoplastic systems for automotive and specialty markets, including the following sectors: agriculture, construction, forestry, household appliances, toys, watercraft, and recreational vehicles. Established in 2012, the company has operations in Québec, the United States and Mexico, in addition to partnerships in China, Korea, Spain, France and Poland.
     
  • THE BUGATTI GROUP

    THE BUGATTI GROUP Group is a company specializing in the manufacture and sale of travel bags, shoulder bags, document cases, briefcases and other accessories for business people and travellers. The group manufactures and distributes its products worldwide via its brands: Bugatti, Joanel, Mouflon, Traveldesk and the Céline Dion collection.
     
  • MARQUIS IMPRIMEUR

    MARQUIS provides optimal solutions to content owners in the publishing and communications industry in Canada, the United States and Europe. Its recognized leadership is based on offering one-stop shopping for file management, graphic design and traditional printing, primarily in the book sector, as well as for many other types of bound publications. Established in 1937, Marquis is a partner of choice for thousands of publishers and content owners the world over.
     
  • MONTEL

    MONTEL provides profitable storage solutions that take up less space, primarily through the manufacture of high-density mobile storage systems. Montel has earned a name for itself around the world as a manufacturer of products for offices, institutions, industries, businesses and even the residential sector. The company was established in 1924 and now serves clients in North America, Central America, Europe and the Middle East.
     
  • LES ALIMENTS O SOLE MIO

    O SOLE MIO provides its customers with the freshest flavours of Italy by creating ready-to-serve products made from the best ingredients. The company has a superior-class LEED manufacturing plant and uses the most technologically advanced equipment that allows for strict control measures and innovative production techniques. The company was founded in Québec in 1998 and exports throughout Canada, the United States and Mexico.
     
  • OUELLET CANADA

    OUELLET CANADA is a Canadian leader in the design, manufacture and distribution of electric heating products for residential, commercial and industrial use. Headquartered in L’Islet (Quebec) since 1960, the company has conquered the Canadian, U.S., and overseas markets by constantly pushing the limits of innovation and keeping research and production firmly focused on high-performance electrical heating products.
     
  • SIGMA INDUSTRIES

    SIGMA INDUSTRIES manufactures composite and metal products. As a specialized integrator for transportation industries (trucks, urban and long distance buses), construction, wind energy, agriculture and recreational vehicles, the company provides comprehensive engineering, design, research and development, manufacturing and assembly services.
     

3st Cohort – September 2017

  • ROLAND BOULANGER & CIE

    ROLAND BOULANGER & CO is a leading Canadian manufacturer of mouldings and wood components that meet global quality standards. The mouldings are available at construction material retailers, renovation centres, hardware stores and big-box stores. The company also produces custom components for the furniture, kitchen cabinet, door and window, and pre-fab home industries.
     
  • ROYER

    ROYER manufactures ASTM, CSA and ISO/EN approved safety footwear for the Canadian, American and European markets. The company’s expertise in developing and manufacturing boots for extreme conditions led to the recent development of its military footwear category. Royer also provides services for developing products adapted to the needs of workers in the most extreme industrial environments on the planet in order to address work footwear protection, durability and discomfort issues. The company was established in 1934 and now does business in eleven countries.
     

4st Cohorte – Spring 2018

Haut de page

Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Retour à l'accueilGénéral

Centre de croissance accélérée

 
 

AvatarCentre de croissance accélérée

 

> Centre de croissance accélérée > Entreprises

partage

Entreprises

 

Fonctionnement

Tous les six mois, une cohorte de six à huit entreprises est constituée à l’issue d’un appel de candidatures.

Les dossiers présentés par les entreprises sont étudiés et évalués par un comité de gouvernance sur la base de critères de sélection préétablis et d’une grille d’analyse détaillée.

Une fois les entreprises sélectionnées, le CCA cible et propose les experts-conseils qui répondent le mieux à leurs besoins pour un accompagnement stratégique sur une période de 6 à 18 mois.

Les entreprises participantes retiennent les services des experts-conseils de leur choix et sont responsables de définir les livrables et de négocier les honoraires.

 

Services aux entreprises participantes

Le CCA offre aux entreprises participantes une plateforme de mise en relation avec des experts-conseils américains ayant une expertise spécialisée répondant à leurs besoins :

  • Stratégie de commercialisation et d’accélération des ventes
  • Développement des affaires
  • Recrutement
  • Acquisitions et partenariats
  • Conseils juridiques, réglementation commerciale
  • Financement
  • Marchés géographiques à cibler
  • Etc.

Les services des experts-conseils ciblés par le CCA viennent en complémentarité des services d’appui au développement de marchés offerts par Export Québec et les représentations du Québec aux États-Unis.

Par ailleurs, les représentations du Québec aux États-Unis peuvent mettre gratuitement à la disposition des entreprises sélectionnées des postes de travail, y compris un accès au système téléphonique et de visioconférence, ainsi que des salles de réunions et des salles de réception.

 

Critères d’admissibilité des entreprises

Pour être admissible, une entreprise doit avoir un chiffre d’affaires annuel supérieur à 25 M$; une présence dans au moins deux marchés extérieurs au Québec, dont les États-Unis; et un siège social ou un lieu d’affaires important situé au Québec.

L’entreprise doit également faire preuve d’une volonté démontrée de développement pour le marché américain, y compris d’un certain leadership dans son domaine d’activité. De plus, l’entreprise doit présenter un plan d’affaires détaillé et avoir une projection de croissance soutenue de ses activités aux États-Unis sur un horizon d’au moins trois ans. Enfin, elle doit être en mesure de préciser les ressources (financières et humaines) qu’elle compte investir pour atteindre ses objectifs dans le cadre de son projet avec le CCA.

Seules les entreprises pouvant clairement définir leurs besoins en matière d’accompagnement seront considérées.

Les candidatures reçues par le CCA sont examinées par un comité de gouvernance sur la base de critères de sélection préétablis et d’une grille d’analyse détaillée.



 

Note : Si vous utilisez un ordinateur Mac, vous devez enregistrer ce formulaire sur votre ordinateur AVANT de le remplir. Vous devez ensuite le remplir avec Adobe Reader (version 8.0 ou plus) pour éviter des problèmes de compatibilité. Si vous utilisez un ordinateur PC, ignorez cet avis.

 

Aide financière

Les entreprises admissibles au Programme Exportation peuvent recevoir, sous certaines conditions, une aide financière pouvant atteindre jusqu’à 40 % des dépenses admissibles nécessaires à la réalisation de leur projet avec le CCA. Les dépenses admissibles sont les honoraires des experts-conseils, ainsi qu’un montant forfaitaire pour un nombre limité de déplacements sur le territoire américain.

Cette aide vise à appuyer les entreprises qui subiraient une pression financière compromettant la réalisation de leur projet avec le CCA. L’aide est accordée selon les critères suivants :

  • Bénéfices nets ≤ 10 millions de dollars canadiens
  • Ratio de liquidités [(actif à court terme − stock) / passif à court terme] ≤ 1,5

Si votre entreprise n’est pas admissible en vertu des critères ci-dessus, mais que vous estimez que l’aide financière serait nécessaire pour la mise en œuvre de votre projet de développement de marchés aux États-Unis, veuillez communiquer avec le CCA, qui procédera à une analyse plus détaillée.




 

Note : Si vous utilisez un ordinateur Mac, vous devez enregistrer ce formulaire sur votre ordinateur AVANT de le remplir. Vous devez ensuite le remplir avec Adobe Reader (version 8.0 ou plus) pour éviter des problèmes de compatibilité. Si vous utilisez un ordinateur PC, ignorez cet avis.

 
 

Calendrier

Appels de candidatures :

1er appel de candidatures : Hiver 2017 (Fermé) (Voir la liste des entreprises participantes)

2e appel de candidatures : Ouvert jusqu’au 23 octobre 2017

3e appel de candidatures : Printemps 2018

 

 

 

Entreprises participantes

1re cohorte – du 1er mai 2017 au 30 avril 2018

  • ECOSYSTEM

    Ecosystem est une entreprise spécialisée dans l’amélioration de l’efficacité énergétique des bâtiments et la productivité des installations industrielles. Elle réalise des travaux de maintien d’actifs à valeur ajoutée et construit des systèmes de récupération et de recyclage d’énergie thermique résiduelle. Cette entreprise de génie-construction agit en tant que concepteur-constructeur dans l’ensemble de ses projets. Fondée à Québec en 1993, elle possède aujourd’hui des bureaux à Québec, Montréal, Toronto, Calgary, New York et Boston.
     
  • FRUIT D'OR

    Fruit d’Or est une entreprise internationale spécialisée dans la transformation de produits de haute qualité à base de canneberges et de bleuets. Leader à l’échelle canadienne, elle offre une vaste gamme de produits adaptés aux besoins de tous les intervenants du secteur agroalimentaire, qu’il s’agisse de canneberges fraîches, séchées ou congelées, de jus, de concentré, de purée ou de poudre. L’entreprise a été créée en 2000 au Québec et exporte aujourd’hui dans le reste du Canada, aux États-Unis et en Europe.
     
  • MIRALIS

    Miralis est une entreprise québécoise fondée en 1976 qui a bâti sa renommée de cuisiniste grâce à sa vision avant-gardiste et à la qualité irréprochable de ses produits. Cette entreprise de Rimouski, qui s’est d’abord spécialisée dans les armoires de cuisine, a rapidement été reconnue pour sa vision artistique en avance sur son temps. Elle conçoit aujourd’hui des projets d’envergure et exporte son talent et son savoir-faire partout dans le monde.
     
  • OPTEL VISION

    Optel Vision fut fondée en 1995 à Québec. Cette entreprise possède une expertise en ingénierie, intégration, optique, électronique, informatique, numérique, mécanique et robotique qui, combinée à sa présence mondiale, lui permet de régler des problèmes particulièrement complexes. L’entreprise possède des bureaux au Canada, en Irlande, au Brésil et en Inde.
     
  • PAJAR CANADA

    Pajar Canada est une entreprise familiale qui fabrique des chaussures, des vêtements et des accessoires inspirés du patrimoine canadien, comme les bottes Pajar Canada Heritage Premium, la collection Pajar Sports et sa ligne de vêtements de plein air de haute performance. Créée en 1963, l’entreprise possède des installations de production à Montréal, en Europe et en Asie.
     
  • RUDSAK

    Rudsak est une entreprise spécialisée dans la fabrication et la vente de vêtements, chaussures et accessoires haut de gamme en cuir. La marque a été fondée en 1994 par son chef visionnaire et créatif, Evik Asatoorian, qui continue à diriger la conception et le design de ses collections. Basée à Montréal, Rudsak, qui reflète toujours son héritage canadien et ses racines montréalaises, exporte à travers le Canada et s’est récemment lancée sur le marché américain.
     
  • TERMACO

    Termaco assure la mise au point et l’intégration de solutions de pointe en matière de protection de systèmes de stockage d’énergie. L’entreprise, qui exploite des usines à Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu et à Reading en Pennsylvanie, est un chef de file nord-américain en approvisionnement de boîtiers, de modules, de supports et de cabinets pour la puissance de réserve. Elle conçoit et fabrique également des solutions de protection de haute performance dans l’industrie de la batterie industrielle.
     
  • VARITRON

    Varitron conçoit, assemble et assure l’intégration des systèmes électroniques de grande complexité dans des secteurs d’activité de pointe comme les réseaux intelligents, la défense, l’optique, l’aéronautique, le transport, la sécurité, les télécommunications, les systèmes automatisés et les équipements médicaux. Avec ses trois usines ainsi que ses nombreuses ententes de partenariat et alliances stratégiques avec des acteurs clés de la scène internationale, l’entreprise est en mesure de bien servir sa clientèle et de l’accompagner dans ses efforts d’innovation et de développement.
     

2e cohorte – du 15 juin 2017 au 15 juin 2018

  • EXO-S

    Exo-s est un fournisseur intégré de systèmes thermoplastiques globaux fabriqués industriellement par injection et moulage par soufflage pour les marchés de l’automobile et de produits spécialisés, notamment pour les secteurs de l’agriculture, de la construction, de la foresterie, des appareils ménagers, des jouets, des motomarines et des véhicules récréatifs. Fondée en 2012, l’entreprise est établie au Québec, aux États-Unis et au Mexique, en plus d’avoir des partenariats en Chine, en Corée, en Espagne, en France et en Pologne.
     
  • THE BUGATTI GROUP

    Le Groupe Bugatti est une entreprise spécialisée dans la fabrication et la vente de sacs de voyage, de sacs à bandoulière, de porte-documents, de mallettes et d’autres accessoires destinés aux gens d’affaires et aux voyageurs. Le groupe manufacture et distribue ses produits à travers le monde grâce à ses marques : Bugatti, Joanel, Mouflon, Traveldesk et la collection Céline Dion.
     
  • MARQUIS IMPRIMEUR

    Marquis imprimeur offre des solutions optimales aux propriétaires de contenu dans le domaine de l’édition et des communications au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Europe. Son leadership reconnu repose sur un guichet unique de gestion de fichiers, de productions graphiques et d’impressions traditionnelles, principalement dans le secteur du livre, mais aussi pour plusieurs autres types de publications reliées. Fondée en 1937, Marquis imprimeur est un partenaire de choix pour des milliers d’éditeurs et de propriétaires de contenu à travers le monde.
     
  • MONTEL

    Montel fournit des solutions de rangement rentables et utilisant moins d’espace, notamment en fabriquant des systèmes de rangement mobiles haute densité. Fabricant de produits pour les bureaux, les institutions, les industries, le commerce et même le secteur résidentiel, Montel s’est taillé un nom à travers le monde. Fondée en 1924, l’entreprise sert aujourd’hui des clients en Amérique du Nord, en Amérique centrale, en Europe et au Moyen-Orient.
     
  • LES ALIMENTS O SOLE MIO

    Les aliments O’Sole Mio offrent à leurs clients les saveurs les plus fraîches de l’Italie en créant des produits prêts à servir et élaborés à partir des meilleurs ingrédients. L’entreprise, qui possède une usine de fabrication LEED de classe supérieure, utilise des équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie, ce qui lui permet d’avoir recours à des mesures de contrôle rigoureuses et à des techniques de production novatrices. Fondée au Québec en 1998, l’entreprise exporte à travers le Canada, les États-Unis et le Mexique.
     
  • OUELLET CANADA

    Ouellet Canada est un leader canadien dans la conception, la fabrication et la distribution de produits de chauffage électrique pour des applications résidentielles, commerciales et industrielles. Basée à L’Islet depuis 1960, l’entreprise repousse les limites de l’innovation et cible sa recherche et sa production sur des produits de chauffage électrique hautement performants, conquérant ainsi les marchés québécois, canadien, américain et d’outre-mer.
     
  • SIGMA INDUSTRIES

    Sigma Industries est une entreprise qui regroupe des usines de fabrication de produits en composite et métal. Intégrateur spécialisé pour les industries du transport (camions, autobus urbains et interurbains), de la construction, de l’énergie éolienne, de l’agriculture et des véhicules récréatifs, l’entreprise offre des services complets d’ingénierie, de conception, de recherche et développement, de fabrication et d’assemblage.
     

3e cohorte – du 15 septembre 2017 au 15 septembre 2018

  • ROLAND BOULANGER & CIE

    Roland Boulanger & Cie est un chef de file canadien dans la fabrication de moulures et de composants de bois ou autres répondant aux normes mondiales de qualité. Les moulures sont offertes aux détaillants de matériaux de construction, aux centres de rénovation, aux quincailleries et aux magasins à grande surface. De plus, l’entreprise produit des composants sur spécifications pour les industries du meuble, de l’armoire de cuisine, des portes et fenêtres, et des maisons usinées.
     
  • ROYER

    Royer fabrique des chaussures de sécurité homologuées ASTM, CSA et ISO/EN pour les marchés canadien, américain et européen. L’expertise de l’entreprise en matière de création et de fabrication de bottes résistantes aux conditions extrêmes a mené au développement récent de sa catégorie de bottes militaires. Royer offre également des services de développement de produits adaptés aux besoins des travailleurs des milieux industriels les plus extrêmes de la planète pour pallier les problèmes de protection, de durabilité ou d’inconfort relatifs aux chaussures de travail. Créée en 1934, l’entreprise fait maintenant des affaires dans 11 pays.
     

4e cohorte – printemps 2018

Haut de page