Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Back to homeWashington

This is Québec | Québec Government Office in Washington

Ville Washington City of Washington Zoom in image "Ville Washington"
 

Avatar Québec Government Office in Washington

 

Québec Government Office in Washington > Home

Opened in 1978, the Québec Government Office in Washington is responsible for furthering Québec’s bilateral relations with the U.S. federal government (Administration and executive agencies as well as Congress).

It monitors legislative developments as well as the programs and policies of the U.S. federal government.
 

Québec and the United States: Prospering together

 
Bilateral trade

Bilateral trade

$66 billion

Québec is the United States’
10th trading partner

Tourism

Tourism

$3.4 billion

Spent each year by
Quebeckers traveling to the U. S.

 
Presence

Québec Presence
in the U. S

More than 12 000 Québec
companies do business
in the United States

Job Creation

Job Creation

255k U. S. jobs

Over 250 000 Americans
work for Québec-owned businesses
in the United States



Covered territory

Washington, D.C.

Carte

image actualité
The 2017 Christmas Revels: A French-Canadian Winter Celebration 16 November 2017 The Québec Government Office in Washington is proud to support The Washington Revels as they welcome musicians and dancers from Québec for their holiday spectacular. The 35th annual production of the Christmas Revels takes the audience on an enchanting journey to a charming Québec village to revel...
 
image actualité
A Québécois Concert and Dance - October 15 12 October 2017 Join the Washington Revels on Sunday, October 15 at 7:00 PM in Bethesda for a Québécois concert and gigue ("kitchen" dance), in anticipation of their 2017 French-Canadian themed "Christmas Revels."
 
image actualité
Éléphant Film Project’s Co-Directors Present Two Restored Québécois Films – August 6 & 7 2 August 2017 The Québec Government Office is proud to join the American Film Institute in welcoming the co-directors of Éléphant: The Memory of Québec Cinema, Marie-José Raymond and Claude Fournier to Washington, to present their restorations of the films ‘Good Riddance’ [Les bons débarras] and ‘August 32nd on...
 
 
Haut de page

Gouvernement du Québec
Menu
Retour à l'accueilWashington

Voici le Québec | Bureau du Québec à Washington

Ville Washington Ville de Washington Agrandissement de l'image "Ville Washington"
 

Avatar Bureau du Québec à Washington

 

Bureau du Québec à Washington > Accueil

Établi en 1978, le Bureau du Québec à Washington est responsable des relations bilatérales du Québec avec le gouvernement fédéral américain (Administration et agences, ainsi que le Congrès).

Son mandat consiste à suivre l’activité législative, les programmes et les prises de position du gouvernement fédéral américain afin de pouvoir sensibiliser ses partenaires américains aux intérêts que partagent le Québec et les États-Unis.
 

Québec et États-Unis : ensemble pour prospérer

 
Bilateral trade

Échanges bilatéraux

66 G$    

Le Québec est le
10e partenaire
commercial des États-Unis

Tourism

Tourisme

3,4 G$    

dépensés chaque année par
des Québécois en voyage aux États-Unis

 
Presence

La présence du Québec
aux États-Unis

Plus de 12 000 compagnies
du Québec font affaire
aux États-Unis

Job Creation

Création d'emplois

255 000 emplois

Plus de 250 000 Américains
travaillent pour des compagnies québécoises
installées aux États-Unis



Territoire couvert

Washington.

Carte

image actualité
Les Revels de Noël 2017 : une célébration franco-canadienne de l’hiver! 16 novembre 2017 Le Bureau du Québec à Washington est fier d’appuyer The Washington Revels et son spectacle du temps des Fêtes, où des musiciens et danseurs du Québec animeront la scène. Cette 35e édition annuelle des Christmas Revels emmène les spectateurs dans un séduisant voyage à un charmant village québécois,...
 
image actualité
Concert et danse à la québécosie - le 15 octobre 12 octobre 2017 Joignez-vous aux Washington Revels le dimanche 15 octobre à 19h à Bethesda pour un concert et une gigue (danse câllée) en vue du spectacle franco-canadien des « Revels de Noël » qu'ils présenteront en décembre.
 
image actualité
Les codirecteurs du projet cinématographique Éléphant présentent deux films québécois restaurés – les 6 et 7 août 2 août 2017 Le Bureau du Québec à Washington est fier de se joindre à l’American Film Institute pour accueillir à Washington les codirecteurs d’Éléphant : mémoire du cinéma québécois, Marie-José Raymond et Claude Fournier, pour présenter leurs restaurations des films « Les bons débarras » et « Un 32 août sur...
 
 
Haut de page